header image
The world according to David Graham


acva bili chpc columns committee conferences elections environment essays ethi faae foreign foss guelph hansard highways history indu internet leadership legal military money musings newsletter oggo pacp parlchmbr parlcmte politics presentations proc qp radio reform regs rnnr satire secu smem statements tran transit tributes tv unity

Recent entries

  1. Why do lockdowns and pandemic restrictions continue to exist?
  2. Parliamentary privilege: an arcane concept that can prevent coups
  3. It's not over yet
  4. Trump will win in 2020 (and keep an eye on 2024)
  5. A podcast with Michael Geist on technology and politics
  6. Next steps
  7. On what electoral reform reforms
  8. 2019 Fall campaign newsletter / infolettre campagne d'automne 2019
  9. 2019 Summer newsletter / infolettre été 2019
  10. 2019-07-15 SECU 171
  11. 2019-06-20 RNNR 140
  12. 2019-06-17 14:14 House intervention / intervention en chambre
  13. 2019-06-17 SECU 169
  14. 2019-06-13 PROC 162
  15. 2019-06-10 SECU 167
  16. 2019-06-06 PROC 160
  17. 2019-06-06 INDU 167
  18. 2019-06-05 23:27 House intervention / intervention en chambre
  19. 2019-06-05 15:11 House intervention / intervention en chambre
  20. 2019-06-04 INDU 166
  21. 2019-06-03 SECU 166
  22. 2019 June newsletter / infolettre juin 2019
  23. 2019-05-30 RNNR 137
  24. 2019-05-30 PROC 158
  25. 2019-05-30 INDU 165
  26. 2019-05-29 SECU 165
  27. 2019-05-29 ETHI 155
  28. 2019-05-28 ETHI 154
  29. 2019-05-28 ETHI 153
  30. 2019-05-27 ETHI 151
  31. older entries...

Thanks and Congratulations

I want to thank the Guelph Mercury for naming me one of Guelph's "40 under 40" for my work in transit advocacy, the creation of the GuelphBlogs.ca roll, and some of my other activities. I'd also like to congratulate many of my fellow GuelphBlogs.ca members on the list, Magda Konieczna, Ali Asaria, and Cam Guthrie.

Here is the complete list and their bios from the Mercury:

Christoph Kesting
Damian McDonald
Chantal Thorn
Jim Talbot
Michael Fox
Magda Konieczna
Matthew Stanley
Drew Doughty
Brent Rowan
Peggy DiCarlo
Lisa Richards
Abid Virani
Jason Castellan
Mitchell Gillespie
Will Mactaggart
Pinky Langat
Cyndy McLean
Ali Asaria
David Graham
Ohenewa Akuffo
Ben Polley
Julia Grady
Lee Piccoli
Mark Handy and Chantalle Asselin
Les Patterson
Taylor Beech
Isabelle Forget
Raffaella Tardioli
Mark Rodford
Peter Glaab
Robin Milhausen
Audrey Jamal
Andrew and Joshua Cameron
Diane Nalini de Kerckhove
Dave Kelly
Cam Guthrie
Cierra Carere
Rev. John Borthwick
Craig Chamberlain
Tanya Riemann

Congratulations to you all!

Posted at 09:10 on July 02, 2008

This entry has been archived. Comments can no longer be posted.

GTA West study public information night | guelph | Returned Order of Canada the height of arrogance

Jeff (bcinto.blogspot.com) writes at Wed Jul 2 12:21:44 EDT 2008...

Congrats David! Don't ever forget about us little people. :)

Cam Guthrie (www.camguthrie.ca) writes at Wed Jul 2 13:57:32 EDT 2008...

You totally deserve this David! You're a great friend and your contribution to Guelph Blogs and to transit issues are unmatched! Congrats man!


Stephen Host (gokw.org) writes at Sun Jul 6 23:13:35 EDT 2008...

David, Congratulations. You are a soldier for our community. Keep up the fine work. =)

(RSS) Website generating code and content © 2001-2020 David Graham <david@davidgraham.ca>, unless otherwise noted. All rights reserved. Comments are © their respective authors.