David de Burgh Graham - d'ici pour ici
Candidat à  l'investiture libérale de Laurentides--Labelle // Candidate for the Liberal nomination in Laurentides--Labelle
David de Burgh Graham

Promote your Page too


columns elections environment essays foreign guelph highways internet leadership legal linux military money musings ottawa politics presentations quebec radio reform satire transit tv unity

Recent entries

  1. Ensemble, nous pouvons mieux faireTogether we can do better
  2. Travaillons ensembleLet's work together
  3. Je vous présentePresenting
  4. Scott Simms, député, visite Laurentides--LabelleScott Simms, MP, visits Laurentides--Labelle
  5. David Graham annonce sa candidature à l'investiture libérale de Laurentides--Labelle David Graham announces his candidacy for the Liberal nomination in Laurentides--Labelle
  6. Non-motorised boat rally in Lac-des-Sables
  7. Letter: Quebec has always been, and will always be, home
  8. older entries...

BC defeats PR nearly as soundly as PEI and Ontario

With the change of name from "Know STV" to "No STV", the pro-SMP campaign in BC caught up with the rest of the country in defeating FairVote Canada's latest hare-brained scheme. For those in Canada who are serious about electoral reform, there is only one realistic option remaining: Instant Run-Off Voting. It's the only system Canadians will ever get behind, and it offers substantial improvement over the current system without introducing the breakage inherent in proportional representation. See Danielle and Scott among others on the pro-PR side who are coming to this conclusion. FairVote, now is your chance. Join your American counterpart in pushing for the one electoral system that actually offers an improvement.

For a group that purports to promote the democratic process, FairVote must accept the democratic will of the people who have soundly defeated their core ideology of proportional representation three times.

Posted at 13:11 on May 13, 2009

(RSS) Website generating code and content © 2006-2014 David Graham <>, unless otherwise noted. All rights reserved. Comments are © their respective authors.